The Approver role within Vacation Tracker really is awesome! As an Approver, you will have the second highest level of permissions. These abilities will help your colleagues experience a hassle-free style of requesting time off in our leave tracking system! Let us tell you what you will be able to do as an Approver, and how these permissions can facilitate leave tracking for your organization :

Dashboard - Please go to app.vacationtracker.io/signin Once you log on to the online dashboard, you will have access to review, edit, accept and deny pending requests for users that you are an Approver of. Responding to requests on time will make for a satisfied user experience.



Calendar - As with all active users in the account, you'll be able to see the upcoming leaves and holidays on the Calendar View. You can also sync this calendar with an external calendar (such as Outlook or Google) by selecting the Sync Calendar button at the top of the page. More information on how to do this can be found here:
Guide: How Do I Sync My Calendar with Vacation Tracker?

Users Page - On the left-hand side of the page, the Users tab allows you to view your users' profile pages, their leave quotas and leave history. This can help with any planning or forecasting that management may need to do!

Holidays - The Holidays tab on the left-hand side of the dashboard will allow you to see the upcoming holidays for your current location. This can help you plan those holiday get-togethers!

My Profile - You can open your profile page from the online dashboard, and you will be able to access your own leave history information, as well as review, and edit your upcoming leaves.

Notifications - As an Approver, you are able to set notifications for the users that you are an Approver of. On this page, you will see the notifications that have been set by other Approvers or Admins.



To create your own notification, simply select the New Notification button and fill in the necessary information. Once finished, you will see a summary of the notification settings, as well as the number of users that will receive them!



Please note that you can only edit or delete the notifications that you set.

As an Approver you will also receive notifications for all requests sent to you by your Users for all the departments you are an approver of. If your department(s) have multiple Approvers, you will also receive a notification letting you know which Approver approved the request.

If you have any other questions about your role as an Approver, feel free to reach out to us via live chat or email! We are available from 9AM to 5PM EST
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!