If you need to move a user from one location to another, you can do this with ease!

Certain updates within your organization may require users to change locations from time to time. Luckily, this can be done in a few easy steps!

Since the settings can differ from one location to another, please note that changing a user's location can impact their leave types, leave quotas, holidays and any pending requests that they may have set prior to being moved to another location.

Here's how you can change a user's location:

Log in to your online dashboard by going to app.vacationtracker.io/signin
Click on Settings
Select the Locations tab
From the original location, select the Edit option


Remove the user who will no longer be in that location by clicking on the X on the user's name. The user will automatically be sent to the Default Location.
Go back to the Locations tab
Click on the new location the user will be added to
Select the Edit option
Add the user from the drop-down list in the Users section and click on Update Location to save the changes.



You can also update the user's location directly on the user's profile page! Here's how you can do this:

Go to the Users tab on the left-hand side of the online dashboard
Select the user whose location you'd like to change
Once on their profile page, select the Edit option



A pop-up window will appear, and under the Location section, you can select the new location from the drop-down list



Click Update to save the changes. The user's new location will now be visible in their profile page!


If you need to set custom quotas for individual users, you can do so by following the steps outlined here: How Do I Customize Leave Quotas for Individual Users?

If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to our Support Team! We are available from 9AM to 5PM EST via live chat and email!
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!