Do you have current employees who are not using Vacation Tracker at this time? Admins are able to set these users as Inactive by adding them to the Inactive Users List!

We understand that some employees may need to take extended leaves, and by adding them to the Inactive Users List, Admins can still manage the users' settings and view their leave quotas.

To add a user to the Inactive list, please use the following steps:

From your online dashboard, go to the Users tab


Select the user that you’d like to update
On the right-hand side of the profile page, select the Edit option


Deselect the Active option



Click Update to save the changes

Once the settings have been updated, the user will automatically be sent to the Inactive list.



Even though the users are inactive, Admins are still able to access their profile pages and edit their information.

The best part is, Admins can reinstate the inactive status at any time!

If you'd like to know more about deactivated and deleted users, feel free to review the following guide: What is the Difference Between Inactive and Deleted Users?

If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to our Support Team! We are available from 9AM to 5PM EST via live chat and email!
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!