Articles on: Account Settings

How Do I Edit a Location?

It's time for some changes again, but don't worry Admins, making changes to your Locations is easy!

Let's see how that is done!

General Edits



Go to the Vacation Tracker Dashboard - https://app.vacationtracker.io/signin

On the left-hand side, under Settings, click on Locations
Please note: to set holidays, you must set a location. For more information on creating locations see the following article: How Do I Create a Location?



Click on View on location you wish to edit



Once on a new page, on the right-hand side click ok Edit Location



Settings page will open up where you can make your edits



Name - you want to enter the name of your location (eg. Moscow, USA, British Columbia)

Workweek - here you can apply the workweek schedule for all users that are using this location

Reset the leave quotas - You can choose to reset the leave quotas according to the Accounting Year (meaning that the leave quota will be reset for all users from this location according to the same date) or according to the User Employment Date (meaning that the leave quota will be rest for all users from this location according to their employment start date).

Week starts on - you can choose on which day your workweek will start
Time zone - you can set a time zone specific to this location

Users - you can select the users for which the location would be applied to (please note that users can be listed in one location at a time)

Make this Location Default - this setting allows you to make this location default, so all new users imported into your account will be sent here

Once you are done editing, click on Update Location and your changes will be saved.

Delete a Location



When you wish to delete a location, you just need to click on the Delete Location button



A prompt will open for you to confirm that you want to delete the desired location. You can click on Delete Location to confirm your actions.



Once confirmed, the location will be deleted.

If you'd like to delete the default location, you'll first have to set another location as default, and then go back and delete the previous location.

Please keep in mind, all changes made to a location will affect users within that location. If you click off (select) the "Override User Settings" the changes will also apply to users with custom settings.

If you'd like to edit holidays within your locations, this article can help you: How Do I Edit Holidays?

Updated on: 11/11/2022

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!