Do you need to update your users' information from your workspace directory? As an Admin, you are able to do this easily in Vacation Tracker!

Since our system works as an integration with Slack, Microsoft Teams and Google Workspace, minimal user information is pulled from your workspace directory. We care about privacy and permissions, which is why we only pull users’ first and last names and avatars into our system.

Here's how to update this information in Vacation Tracker after the changes have been made in your directory:

Sign into your online dashboard by going to app.vacationtracker.io/signin
Click on the Users tab
Scroll to the bottom of the page, where you will see the Sync Existing Users button


A pop-up window will appear, indicating that you will be syncing the user information from your directory.



Click on Ok to start the sync

Our system will then pull any updates from your directory into Vacation Tracker.

Please note that if any manual changes were made to user’s names directly in Vacation Tracker, the sync option will not work for those users. For more information on changing a user's name in Vacation Tracker, please see this article: Can I Edit Users' Names Within Vacation Tracker?

For Google Workspace Integrations: At times, Google does not process/receive information from our system, and therefore the sync existing users option may not work. We are currently working with Google to resolve this matter as soon as possible.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!